Most likely from the artist directly to the family of the portrait subjects and in the possession of Count Ludwig-Christian zu Stolberg-Wernigerode (1910-1945) until 1945. After his family had to leave the Radenz estate (Krotoschinskij district) in western Poland in the spring of 1945, this and other paintings were brought to the Smolensk Museum by Soviet soldiers. In 2005, it was part of an exhibition of German paintings from the collection of the Smolensk State Museum, where it remains to this day.